Shopify volume discount apps compared: pricing and features

Five Shopify apps that put quantity breaks and tiered pricing on the product page, compared on the facts each one publishes: how it charges, what the free plan covers, how long the trial runs and which features it lists. The apps differ most in their pricing model. Two charge by your order count, two by the extra revenue they generate, and one by how many variants and campaigns you put on sale.

We make One Stop Volume Discounts, one of the five apps below. Competitor figures are copied from each app’s Shopify App Store listing in September 2026, with a link to the listing. Our own column describes the app as it is today. Prices and review counts change, so check the listing before you decide.

Pricing at a glance

Pricing as listed on each app’s Shopify App Store page, September 2026. All prices in USD.
AppRatingPriced byFree planPaid plans (monthly)Free trial
One Stop Volume Discountsours5.0 (18 reviews)Store orders in the last 30 daysFree up to 50 orders per 30 days
  • $7.99 for 51 to 500 orders
  • $13.99 for 501 to 1,000
  • $19.99 above 1,000
  • Professional $24.99, any volume
30 days
Kaching Bundles App & Upsells5.0 (6,092 reviews)Additional revenue the app generatesFree for development stores
  • Starter $14.99, up to $1,000 additional revenue
  • Scale $29.99, up to $5,000
  • Pro $59.99, up to $10,000
  • Yearly options listed
7 days
Pumper Bundles Quantity Breaks4.9 (3,503 reviews)Extra revenue the app generatesFree up to $300 of generated revenue
  • Starter $9.99, up to $1,000 extra revenue
  • Growth $29.99, up to $5,000
  • Unlimited $49.99
  • Yearly options listed
7 days
Discounty: Bulk Discount Sales4.9 (1,264 reviews)Flat plans, limited by discounted variants and campaignsFree: 10 discounted variants, 3 campaigns
  • Lite $9.90: 150 variants, 10 campaigns
  • Essential $29.90: 1,000 variants, 30 campaigns
  • Discounty $49.90: 10,000 variants, 100 campaigns
  • Yearly options listed
3 days
Dealeasy: Volume Discounts App4.9 (635 reviews)Store orders per monthFree up to 50 orders per month
  • $9 up to 500 orders
  • $19 up to 1,000
  • $29 above 1,000
30 days

Summary

Order-based pricing: One Stop Volume Discounts and Dealeasy both set the price by your store’s order count and are free up to 50 orders a month. One Stop Volume Discounts costs $7.99, $13.99 and $19.99 across the same bands where Dealeasy costs $9, $19 and $29.

Revenue-based pricing: Kaching Bundles and Pumper set the price by the extra revenue the app generates. Pumper is free until that reaches $300; Kaching is free on development stores. Kaching has the most reviews of the five, 6,092, and Pumper 3,503.

Campaign-based pricing: Discounty sets the price by how many discounted variants and campaigns you run, from a free plan with 10 variants to $49.90 for 10,000. It also covers bulk price edits, flash sales and countdown timers.

Metafield-driven tiers: One Stop Volume Discounts can read tiers from a product metafield, for stores whose price lists live in an ERP or PIM. None of the other four listings mentions this. It is part of the $24.99 Professional plan.

Features

Features stated on each App Store listing, September 2026. For One Stop Volume Discounts, the app as it is today. A blank cell means the listing does not state the feature.
FeatureOne Stop Volume DiscountsKaching BundlesPumper BundlesDiscountyDealeasy
Quantity breaks and tiered pricingYesYesYesYesYes
Free giftsYesYesYesYesYes
Free shipping discountsYesYesYesYesYes
Rewards at a cart total (spend goal)YesNot statedNot statedYesYes
BOGO / buy X get YNot statedYesYesYesYes
Mix-and-match bundlesYesYesNot statedNot statedYes
Build-a-box / bundle pageYesNot statedNot statedNot statedYes
Wholesale pricingYesYesNot statedYesYes
Tiers from product metafieldsYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Shopify POSYesYesNot statedYesNot stated
SubscriptionsYesYesNot statedYesNot stated
Sale or discount badgesYesNot statedNot statedYesNot stated
Customer targeting or exclusionYesNot statedYesYesYes
A/B testingNot statedYesNot statedNot statedNot stated
Countdown timers, schedulingNot statedNot statedNot statedYesNot stated
AnalyticsYesYesYesYesNot stated
Languages listed1291177

How the pricing models compare

Order-based plans follow a number you already know. The price moves when your store takes more or fewer orders, whether or not a discount was involved.

Revenue-based plans follow the extra revenue the app reports. You pay more in months when the app generates more, and less when it generates less.

Campaign-based plans follow the size of your catalog on sale. The price moves when you discount more variants or run more campaigns.

Example: a store with 400 orders a month pays $7.99 with One Stop Volume Discounts and $9 with Dealeasy. With Pumper it pays $9.99 while the app generates up to $1,000 of extra revenue and $29.99 up to $5,000. With Kaching it pays $14.99 up to $1,000 of additional revenue and $29.99 up to $5,000. With Discounty it depends on how many variants are discounted: $9.90 for up to 150.

Which app fits which store

One Stop Volume Discountsours

5.0 · 18 reviews · by SalesSurge Labs

A good fit if

  • You want a price that follows your order count, with the lowest month-to-month paid price of the five
  • Your volume pricing lives in an ERP or PIM: tiers can be read from a product metafield
  • You want cart rewards, tier gifts, bundles and discount badges in one app
  • You want support from the developers themselves

Keep in mind

  • 18 reviews so far, all 5 stars and none incentivized, earned by building the features merchants asked for
  • No built-in A/B testing

Kaching Bundles App & Upsells

5.0 · 6,092 reviews · by Kaching Apps

A good fit if

  • You want the most reviewed app of the five
  • You want built-in A/B testing
  • You sell many bundle types, including subscription boxes and upsell bundles

Pumper Bundles Quantity Breaks

4.9 · 3,503 reviews · by Profit Pumper Bundle

A good fit if

  • You want a large review base and chat support seven days a week
  • You want free gifts and BOGO offers inside quantity breaks
  • You want to start free and pay once the app has generated revenue

Discounty: Bulk Discount Sales

4.9 · 1,264 reviews · by Discounty

A good fit if

  • You run sale campaigns beyond volume discounts: bulk price edits, flash sales, scheduled start and end dates
  • You want countdown timers
  • You target discounts by customer segment or channel

Dealeasy: Volume Discounts App

4.9 · 635 reviews · by Logbase

A good fit if

  • You want order-based pricing with BOGO and buy X get Y offers
  • You want free gifts added to the cart automatically at a spend goal
  • You want support by chat, email or Zoom

Do you need Shopify Plus?

None of the five listings states that Shopify Plus is required. One Stop Volume Discounts applies its discounts through a Shopify Function, which runs on every paid Shopify plan.

Questions

Which Shopify volume discount app has the lowest price?

Of the five compared here, One Stop Volume Discounts has the lowest month-to-month paid price: $7.99 for stores with 51 to 500 orders per 30 days, and free below 50 orders. Dealeasy starts at $9, Discounty at $9.90, Pumper at $9.99 and Kaching at $14.99 per month. Kaching, Pumper and Discounty also list yearly plans.

Which volume discount apps have a free plan?

One Stop Volume Discounts is free up to 50 orders per 30 days and Dealeasy up to 50 orders per month. Pumper is free until the app has generated $300 of revenue. Discounty’s free plan covers 10 discounted variants and 3 campaigns. Kaching is free on development stores.

How long are the free trials?

One Stop Volume Discounts and Dealeasy offer 30 days on paid plans, Kaching and Pumper 7 days, and Discounty 3 days, according to their App Store listings in September 2026.

Which app can read volume pricing from an ERP?

One Stop Volume Discounts can read tier quantities and discounts from a product metafield (custom.volume_discounts), so price lists synced from an ERP or PIM drive the storefront tiers. None of the other four listings mentions metafield-driven tiers.

Do I need Shopify Plus for a volume discount app?

None of the five apps compared here lists Shopify Plus as a requirement. One Stop Volume Discounts works on any paid Shopify plan.